>Fantasy, a brick upon brick creation of a Castle!


>I was reading an interesting article here, it reminded me of past ideas, as I was thinking the same but not using art as an example, but of fantasy stories. I imagine myself as a writer and except of my opinion, I like sharing my fantasy with others, that’s why I started writing a story, my own story but based from images from books, pc games, comics and stories I heard. My own fantasy and writing style, as I am writing small stories just when I am bored and want to “kill” some time, is based on the pc games I have played and I believe that this makes them more vivid and energetic, however I am not the only, the first or the last, it is a new style of writing and it gives something new to this art. Yann Cramer at his blog post wrote about Picasso, but I will tell you about Tolkien ( I read this story in his bio at this webpage) as he is my favorite fantasy writer: How the hobbit was created, it was by a student of his that wrote on the back of a paper at a test, about the hobbit, the little man that lived in a hole, some lines, I do not know if it was a poem or a story, but that made JRR Tolkien start searching and reading trying to found out what a hobbit was. Until his quest ended up in the http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=myviewofthewo-20&o=1&p=8&l=bpl&asins=0618968636&fc1=000000&IS2=1&lt1=_blank&m=amazon&lc1=0000FF&bc1=000000&bg1=FFFFFF&f=ifrcreation of one of the most incredible books, “The Hobbit”, I haven’t read it yet but I intend to and have heard the best for it.
That is how one of the greatest writers wrote one of his best books/stories and it was part by copying previous works. That is how I write, by copying parts of work and creating my own preferred World adding some small parts of my own imagination or twisting the existing ones as it suits me!!!
So, cut, copy and paste bit by bit and finally change, because we have built everything we got, every new technology, culture and thought to previous ones and we continue to give, share and progress through collaboration and conflict of thoughts, because every one of us brings a brick and puts it on another creating a home, a castle or skyscraper that suits all our need and it is different, every brick is different but it is added up to the previous to make our tower higher and better!!!

Leave a Reply

